Lafayette Jefferson High School

Basketball’s Indiana All-Stars & Mr. Basketball’s

By Andrew Kennedy | Jun 23, 2023 1:06 PM

Basketball’s Indiana All-Stars & Mr. Basketball’s BOYS INDIANA ALL-STARS 1947: Don Bol 1948: Bob Masters (Mr. Basketball) 1951: Denny Blind 1952: Fritz Franz 1956: Ronnie Fisher 1957: Bob Perigo 1962: Wayne Wilson 1964: Dennis Brady (Mr. Basketball) and Terry Stillabower 1967: Erik Jacobson 1968: John Van Kurin 1986: Mark Jewell (Mr. Basketball) 1992: Richie Hammel 1993: Greg Schornstein 2003: Peyton Stovall 2021: Brooks Barnhizer Coaches Jim Hammel, head coach, 1993 Scott Radeker, assistant coach, 2018 NOTE: Mark Barnhizer (Lafayette Jeff Head Coach 2018-Present) was the All-Star Head Coach in 2003 when at Perry Meridian GIRLS INDIANA ALL-STARS 1983: Kay Sharp 1994: Kelly Heath 1996: Rachael Honegger and Janette Jaques 2003: Liz Honegger NOTE: Liz Honegger (Lafayette Jeff ’03) worked with the All-Stars for several years in the role of “Assistant to the Coaches” — 2004 (girls), 2005 (girls), 2006 (girls), 2009 (boys), 2010 (boys), 2011 (girls) and 2012 (boys). Jan Conner, who coached the Lafayette Jeff girls from 2006 to 2009, was Girls head coach in 1990 and Girls assistant coach in 1985. She was at Benton Central at the time of both of those assignments.

SHOW SUPPORT FOR Lafayette Jefferson High School